Faculty

Additional Faculty | Affiliate Faculty | CommLead Affiliate Instructors | Emeritus Faculty

Full-time faculty

lance-bennet-75x100W. Lance Bennett
Professor
E-Mail: lbennett@uw.edu
Office: GWN 115
ceccarelliLeah Ceccarelli
Professor
E-Mail: cecc@uw.edu
Office: CMU 145
Caley Cook 2015 (75x100)Caley Cook
Lecturer and Undergraduate Program Coordinator
E-Mail: ckcook@uw.edu
Office: CMU 355
Lisa Coutu
Principal Lecturer
E-Mail: coutu@uw.edu
Office: CMU 340D
Anita Verna Crofts
Senior Lecturer and Associate Director, Communication Leadership program
Email: avcrofts@uw.edu
Office: CMU 251B
John Crowley 75x100John Crowley
Assistant Professor
Email: jpcrow@uw.edu
Office: CMU 327
david-domkeDavid Domke
Professor and Chair
E-Mail: domke@uw.edu
Phone: 543-2662
Office: CMU 102B
Kathleen Fearn-Banks
Associate Professor
E-Mail: kfb@uw.edu
Office: CMU 133
kirsten_footKirsten Foot
Professor
E-Mail: kfoot@uw.edu
Office: CMU 351
CarmenGonzalez75Carmen Gonzalez
Assistant Professor
Email: cmgonzal@uw.edu
Office: CMU 141
harold75x100Christine Harold
Associate Professor and Associate Chair
E-Mail: charold@uw.edu
Office: CMU 229
Mako Hill 2015 (75x100)Benjamin Mako Hill
Assistant Professor
E-Mail: makohill@uw.edu
Office: CMU 227
Ralina Joseph 75x100Ralina L. Joseph
Associate Professor
E-Mail: rljoseph@uw.edu
Office: CMU 127
richard_kielbowitzRichard B. Kielbowicz
Associate Professor
E-Mail: kielbowi@uw.edu
Office: CMU 234A
Valerie Manusov 2015 (75x100)-4146Valerie Manusov
Professor
E-Mail: manusov@uw.edu
Office: CMU 353
Matt McGarrity 2015 (75x100)Matt McGarrity
Principal Lecturer
E-Mail: mcgarrit@uw.edu
Office: CMU 339
Patricia Moy headshot 2016Patricia Moy
Professor, Associate Vice Provost for Academic and Student Affairs
E-Mail: pmoy@uw.edu
Office: CMU 238
Phone: (206) 543-9676
silhouette_75 LeiLani Nishime
Associate Professor, MA/PhD Program Coordinator
E-Mail: nishime@uw.edu
Office: CMU 225
Andrea Otanez 75x100Andrea Otanez
Lecturer, Journalism Program Coordinator
E-Mail: aotanez@u.washington.edu
Office: CMU 340F
Katy Pearce 2015 (75x100)Katy Pearce
Associate Professor
E-Mail: kepearce@uw.edu
Office: CMU 340E
Matt Powers 2015 (75x100)Matthew Powers
Associate Professor
E-Mail: mjpowers@u.washington.edu
Office: CMU 233
nancy_rivenburghNancy K. Rivenburgh
Professor
E-Mail: nkriv@uw.edu
Office: CMU 329
Adrienne RussellAdrienne Russell
Professor
E-Mail: adruss@uw.edu
Office: CMU 227
Kristina ScharpKristina Scharp
Assistant Professor
Email: kscharp@uw.edu
Office: CMU 223C
Meg SprattMeg Spratt
Lecturer
Email: mspratt@uw.edu
Office: CMU 340C
doug_underwoodDoug Underwood
Professor
E-Mail: dunder@uw.edu
Office: CMU 240
saravannini-75x100Sara Vannini
Lecturer
Email: vanninis@uw.edu
Office: CMU 337
Ekin Yasin 2015 (75x100)Ekin Yasin
Senior Lecturer and Associate Director, Communication Leadership program
Email: ekiny@uw.edu
Office: CMU 251

Additional Faculty

Philip Garland 75x100Philip Garland
Visiting Scholar
Jerry LargeJerry Large
Linda_Lawson_photo75x100Linda Lawson
Lecturer
E-Mail: lindalaw@uw.edu
Office: CMU 331
Colin LingleColin Lingle
Lecturer
Office: CMU 331
justin_mayoJustin Mayo
Lecturer
Office: CMU 331
Jessica Partnow 75 x 100Jessica Partnow
Artist In Residence
Email: jpartnow@uw.edu
Office: CMU 221
steve scherSteve Scher
Lecturer
Office: CMU 331
Erika Schultz 75x100Erika Schultz
Lecturer
Email: erikajschultz@gmail.com
Office: CMU 331
Jovelle TamayoJovelle Tamayo

Affiliate Faculty

Lauren Berliner, Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences, UW Bothell
Rick Bonus, American Ethnic Studies
Brittany Fiore-Gartland, eScience Institute, Human Centered Design and Engineering
Karen Fisher, Information School
Michelle Habell-Pallan, Gender, Women, and Sexuality Studies
Daniel Hart, American Indian Studies
James Jasinski, University of Puget Sound
Ron Krabill, Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences
Andres Monroy-Hernandez, Microsoft. E-Mail email@andresmh.com
Laura Osburn, Research Associate, Center for Education & Research (CERC)
Mark Smith, Political Science

 CommLead Affiliate Instructors

Kraig Baker
Feliks Banel
Catherine Captain
Matt Chan
David Evans
Liv Faris
Matthew Franco
Tommy Guy
David Holmberg
Hanson Hosein, Director, Communication Leadership program, E-Mail: hrhmedia@uw.edu
Jay Howard
Drew Keller
Lauren Kessler
Jason Levine
Ian Magwire
Scott Macklin
Brian Marr
Molly M. McCarthy
Kelley Myers
Sarah Ross
Rob Salkowitz
Carol Schiller
Melissa Schwartz
Alex Stonehill, Lecturer, Email: stonehil@uw.edu
Brenda Tausch Lapora
Misty Weaver

Emeritus Faculty

Randal Beam
John Bowes
Richard Fremont Carter
Pat Cranston
Kurt Lang
Jody Nyquist
Don R. Pember
Gerry Philipsen
Roger Simpson
Keith R. Stamm

 

Menu