Kimberly Harden group shot 690px

Mentor Visits:

Harry Anderson: http://blog.com.washington.edu/2013/05/journalism-alum-harry-anderson-speaks-to-news-lab-about-his-work-in-pr-at-la-times/

Kurt Carlson: http://blog.com.washington.edu/2013/05/lessons-learned-kurt-carlson-as-told-by-valerie-vogt/

http://www.com.washington.edu/2012/05/alum-carlsons-career-reflections-provide-insight-for-students/

Kimberly Harden: http://blog.com.washington.edu/2013/11/alumna-kimberly-harden-shares-work-and-life-experiences-at-mentor-lunch/

Leon Dash: http://www.com.washington.edu/2013/04/leon-dash-speaks-to-one-of-karen-rathes-classes/

KC Ficken (Cowen) and Almeera Anwar: http://www.com.washington.edu/2013/04/two-alumni-from-the-gates-foundation-offer-advice-to-students/

Don Duncan: http://www.com.washington.edu/2013/03/don-duncan-worlds-oldest-general-assignment-reporter-soldiers-on/

Lynn Jacobson: http://www.com.washington.edu/2012/05/seattle-times-editor-and-uw-alumna-lynn-jacobson-84-visits-news-lab/

Bryan Monroe: http://www.com.washington.edu/2012/05/monroe-shares-career-stories-journo-tips/

Katie King: http://www.com.washington.edu/2012/11/katie-king-ba-1983/

ProfessionalDev

Professional Development Workshops:

http://www.com.washington.edu/2012/11/microsoft-redfin-komo-professionals-offer-internship-advice/

http://www.com.washington.edu/2013/04/career-kickstart-resume-and-networking-bootcamp/

http://blog.com.washington.edu/2013/02/career-kickstart-how-did-you-get-that-job/

http://blog.com.washington.edu/2013/04/resume-and-networking-bootcamp/

http://blog.com.washington.edu/2013/11/resume-interview-bootcamp-1/

http://uwartsci.wordpress.com/2013/10/28/tips-tricks-to-kickstart-that-dream-internship/

Group at airport 690px

Career Exploration:

http://blog.com.washington.edu/2013/02/communication-students-learn-invaluable-lessons-from-alumni-in-l-a-2/

(One students’ story: http://www.com.washington.edu/2013/03/seattle-just-isnt-big-enough/)

Menu